Clouds

Wanda Lee Clymer

May 16, 1949 ~ October 4, 2020 (age 71)

Obituary

Wanda Lee Clymer, age 71, of Ekron, KY., passed away Sunday, October 4, 2020 at the University of Louisville Hospital. She was a native of Hart County and worked for the Methodist/Norton’s Hospital for 35 years until she retired. She was a loving mother, grandmother and great-grandmother. She was a hard worker all of her life.

She is preceded in death by her husband, Donald Wayne Clymer; her parents, William Lee Bale and Lovie Lou Bale.

She is survived by one son, Danny Wayne Clymer; three daughters, Peggy Jean Shofner, Janie Hornback (David), and Donna Kay Dennison (Steve); six grandchildren; five great-grandchildren; one sister, Bessie Mae Fulks; one brother, William Dale Bale.

Funeral services will be held at 2:00 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time ( 1 PM Central) on Friday, October 9, 2020 at Winn Funeral Home with burial to follow in the Whickerville Cemetery. Visitation will be held from 12 p.m. until 9 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time ( 11 AM - 8 PM Central)  on Thursday, October 8, 2020 and from 10 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time (9 AM Central) until time of service on Friday.

Condolences may be expressed online at www.winnfuneralhome.com

To send flowers to the family or plant a tree in memory of Wanda Lee Clymer, please visit our floral store.


Services

Visitation
Thursday
October 8, 2020

12:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Winn Funeral Home
210 Maple Avenue
Horse Cave, Kentucky 42749

Visitation
Friday
October 9, 2020

10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Winn Funeral Home
210 Maple Avenue
Horse Cave, Kentucky 42749

Funeral Service
Friday
October 9, 2020

2:00 PM
Winn Funeral Home
210 Maple Avenue
Horse Cave, Kentucky 42749

© 2020 Winn Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy