‹ Return to Current Obituaries
Send FlowersHand delivered by a local florist
Send a Sympathy Card
Plant Memorial Trees

Visitation

Horse Cave Municipal Cemetery
Thursday October 8th, 2020
12:00pm - 8:00pm

View Details

Visitation

Winn Funeral Home
Friday October 9th, 2020
10:00am - 2:00pm

View Details

Funeral Service

Winn Funeral Home
Friday October 9th, 2020
2:00pm

View Details

Order Flowers now for guaranteed delivery before Wanda's visitation.


Wanda Lee Clymer

Wanda Lee Clymer, age 71, of Ekron, KY., passed away Sunday, October 4, 2020 at the University of Louisville Hospital. She was a native of Hart County and worked for the Methodist/Norton’s Hospital for 35 years until she retired. She was a loving mother, grandmother and great-grandmother. She was a hard worker all of her life.

She is preceded in death by her husband, Donald Wayne Clymer; her parents, William Lee Bale and Lovie Lou Bale.

She is survived by one son, Danny Wayne Clymer; three daughters, Peggy Jean Shofner, Janie Hornback (David), and Donna Kay Dennison (Steve); six grandchildren; five great-grandchildren; one sister, Bessie Mae Fulks; one brother, William Dale Bale.

Funeral services will be held at 2:00 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time ( 1 PM Central) on Friday, October 9, 2020 at Winn Funeral Home with burial to follow in the Whickerville Cemetery. Visitation will be held from 12 p.m. until 9 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time ( 11 AM - 8 PM Central)  on Thursday, October 8, 2020 and from 10 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time (9 AM Central) until time of service on Friday.

Condolences may be expressed online at www.winnfuneralhome.com


To plant memorial trees or send flowers to the family in memory of Wanda Lee Clymer, please visit our flower store.



Guestbook

I remember when we lived on Camden and you was gonna take a shower and you made us all come in the house and locked you in the bathroom and forgot to come in before you got out and you screamed our name we were in so much trouble I love you mom I miss you so much tell me what will I do now that I cant talk you everyday I need you momma

Janie Oct 8 2020 12:00 AM

Rest In Peace aunt Wanda . You will be missed by so many, we will miss and love you dearly

Robert Crabtree Oct 6 2020 12:00 AM

A candle was lit in memory of Wanda Lee Clymer

Robert Crabtree Oct 6 2020 12:00 AM

A candle was lit in memory of Wanda Lee Clymer

Peggy Shofner Oct 6 2020 12:00 AM